Book Now

Quick book
44 (0) 2920 111 111
Reviews

See what our guests say about their stay

Sharon L
Feb 5th 2017
"Gentleman's tea"

I was one of 55 that afternoon for a 40th birthday celebration. The gentlemans tea was superb loved everything on it and was cooked and served perfectly. Would definitely have again and would highly recommend. Can't wait to go back. And well done to all the staff on that day.

Nicole S
Jan 30th 2017
"Gentlemans Afternoon Tea - WOW!"

Just got home after a lovely time at the Park Plaza. A Christmas present from my hubby. Initially he had bought a traditional tea, but asked to change when booking, which was not a problem. So glad he paid the extra £2 each for the gentleman's tea.It was really tasty, worth paying £19.95 per person as a special treat. A selection that included beef with mini Yorkshire puddings, prawn cocktail and mini venison burger. Hot chocolate pudding and a rum baba. Service and the food was really good, the staff were really friendly and made it a lovely afternoon treat. If you want something different then 100% recommend that you try this instead of the traditional afternoon tea.

Rebecca I
Jan 24th 2017
"Fabulous Hotel"

Really enjoyed my overnight business stay at this slick and stylish hotel. The room was spacious and most importantly well soundproofed and with a very comfortable bed! Felt like a treat rather than a necessity to stay overnight in Cardiff.

SAMMIE-LEIGH
Jan 18th 2017
"Fantastic Hotel!"

Park Plaza is in a perfect location and within walking distance of pretty much everything you would want to see in Cardiff.

The staff are amazing and the hotel room ( we were upgraded to junior suites) was wonderful. It's often the little touches that make a good stay into a great stay.

The bath was huge, the towels were uber fluffy; there was a separate shower AND a shower function in the bath itself. That coupled with some lovely shampoos, conditioner, soap and shower gel.

There is a mini fridge with reasonable prices attached, a decent TV, hairdryer, ironing board, desk, sofa and chairs and the most comfortable super king size bed I have slept in.

The breakfast is also fabulous. Continental options as well as full English, fresh fruits, yoghurt, pastries, juices and tea and coffee...delish!

I am definitely going again but for pleasure next time.

Wonderful stay thank you

Read More
952cerysp
Jan 9th 2017
"50th Birthday Meal and Stay"
 

I booked this venue for a surprise 50th birthday party. We were provided with a private room and the event staff were excellent. The food was of a very high standard and everything we had planned was provided. An excellent evening and we would definitely stay there again.

metaltia
Jan 8th 2017
"Central Location"

Stayed here for one night, Cardiff Park Plaza is a very centrally located hotel that is a few minutes walk from St David's shopping centre. I stayed in a Executive room and I think the upgrade was worth the money. It was a large room with a very nice modern bathroom. The swimming pool and spa were welcome features. All the staff were very friendly. The evening meal and breakfast were both very good. Would recommend for a central stay in Cardiff, especially good for shopping trips.

Laura L
Jan 3rd 2017
"Great Stay!"

The Park Plaza is one of my favorite hotels in Cardiff. Fabulous location, comfy rooms and good value for money. Breakfast is lovely, plenty of choice and the pool and gym facilities are very good. Spent a very relaxing and chilled night here for my birthday end of December with the hubby. Cant wait to return.

Joolsangel
Jan 2nd 2017
"Afternoon Tea"

We visited the Park Plaza within the Laguna restaurant for the festive afternoon tea on New Years Eve.

There was a wonderful selection of turkey, egg, salmon and ham sandwiches which were all obviously freshly made.

The cakes included Welsh cakes, scones, chocolate logs, profiteroles, jelly and cream and small snowmen.

We had the champagne which was chilled to perfection and the service was superb.

A lovely way to spend an afternoon in Cardiff!

s-pestic
Dec 28th 2016
"Afternoon tea"

What a fabulous festive afternoon tea. The ambiance of the restaurant was really Christmassy and the food was exceptional. The bread on the finger sandwiches were so fresh I could have eaten another plateful. The scones , Welsh cakes and tiny mince pies were especially cooked to order and were delicious. Little jellies with cream in tiny wine glasses just finished it off - delicious - cannot wait to return for one of their speciality afternoon teas.

Abertillerywales
Dec 28th 2016
"Amazing stay yet again - my most favourite hotel"

Yet again another brilliant stay at the Park Plaza Cardiff. This hotel ticks all the boxes for me - brilliant location, excellent customer service, brilliant rooms and restaurant and a superb range of facilities including pool etc. This hotel is hands down my most favourite hotel - I've travelled across the world but this hotel always draws me back. Lovely ambience and decor you feel so relaxed from the moment you enter. Book it, you won't be disappointed

sophiam957
Dec 10th 2016
"Perfect romantic weekend"

I had a lovely night celebrating my partners birthday. The hotel was spotless and well decorated. The room was very big, /£: the staff very warm, friendly, and helpful. I regret not taking advantage of the spa and restaurant.

DaiJEvs
Dec 7th 2016
"Very impressed"

Recently stayed over after attending a 40th birthday party at Kuku. The room was very well appointed and although I was at first fearful of noise as it overlooked Tiger Tiger we were not disturbed at all. Breakfast in the morning was first class and although a buffet style everything was fresh and piping hot. Staff in particular very good and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

h5dunlop
Dec 3rd 2016
"Great Location"

We were booked in for a works retirement party. Reception was fast and efficient. And the room was compact but really nice. I had a view of the court yard. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was boiling. The bar was trendy and they served a good range of drinks. The hotel is very close to some of Cardiff's best bars. I would recommend anyone to stay here and I look forward to a return visit.

ngoodwin1974
Nov 29th 2016
"2nd visit and would highly recommend"

Great location for Cardiff. Staff are welcoming and really helpful. Rooms are lovely and kept spotless. Spa treatment was amazing and would highly recommend. The food can not be faulted at the Park Plaza, don't eat out, take the time to try the food in the hotel - you wont be disappointed.

welshinteriors
Nov 22nd 2016
"My go to Cardiff hotel"

This is my preferred hotel when staying in Cardiff. It is central, there is a great vibe in the bar, nice restaurant , nice spa and gym and the staff are great. I recommend it to friends visiting the city on business and leisure breaks.

Kelly G
Nov 20th 2016
"Afternoon Tea"

Came here for afternoon tea last week. Moment you entered you are greeted warmly by staff. Afternoon tea was delicious variety of cakes and sandwiches with unlimited tea. Very good price as well. Very classy with excellent service, will be returning soon.

kimberleyopinion
Nov 20th 2016
"Superb food, excellent service"

We ate at 7pm on a Saturday. The food was superb and the service excellent. The prawn cocktail was light and delicious. The best either of us have ever had. The lamb shank and mash was absolutely gorgeous. The banoffee bread and butter pudding was the best banoffee or bread and butter pudding type dessert either of us have ever had. Even the rose pino Grigio was the nicest I've had.

 


The meals are more expensive than an average restaurant, but worth it for the quality of the food.
Had a cocktail before our meal which was very fresh. Not like the sugary syrupy cocktails some cheap bars create. Lovely atmosphere, relaxed but not at all dull.
Highly recommend the restaurant and bar.

Read More
k9andleela
Nov 13th 2016
"I love this hotel"

I have stayed at the Park Plaza for 4-5 days at least once a year for about five years, maybe more. I hate hotels. This is one of two hotels in the world that I love. The decor is classy; the rooms are comfortable and the lobby is welcoming and well used. But the greatest asset of the Park Plaza are its staff and its restaurant. The staff is warm, highly professional and always very helpful. The food is exceptional and the wait staff is also helpful and professional. Overall the staff will go out of their way for you.

Queenlester
Nov 8th 2016
"Great Spa Stay"

Stayed at the park plaza with daughter and friends on a spa package. It was fab. Lovely room clean and spacious room, all staff were friendly and helpful, amazing food at the Laguna restaurant, amazing therapist, great spa were they use Elemis products which is one of my favourite brands, all facilities good, lovely large pool, large steam room, jacuzzi, sauna, all round excellent

Gladioli79
Nov 1st 2016
"Fab! "

A fab stay in a lovey hotel, central location with great facilities. The spa was great and the food was AMAZING! Expensive but amazing. The bar area was super cool, we had lots of prosecco and great cocktailsand the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. In all we had a great girly weekend.

Sign up to Email

Be the first to hear about all of our latest news and offers by signing up to our Park Plaza Cardiff mailing list.